Some thirty-one million cubic meters of good quality water are produced annually to cater for the needs of Malta’s 420,000 inhabitants as well as the over 1.6 million tourists who visit every year.

Approximately fifty-seven percent of this water is produced at the Corporation’s three reverse osmosis plants namely, Pembroke, Ċirkewwa and Għar Lapsi. The remaining water is groundwater i.e. produced from boreholes and pumping stations.

In October 2003, the former Drainage Section, now known as the Wastewater Section, was incorporated within the WSC. This means that the Corporation is wholly responsible for the complete water cycle from production to its safe disposal.

The Corporation has 3 wastewater recycling plants as part of its vast New Water EU Funded Projects.

The Water Services Corporation employs just over 1000 employees and is headquartered in Triq Ħal Qormi, Ħal Luqa. There are three main WSC regions in Malta – North, Central and South plus the Gozo Region, all of which have their own engineers and technical staff.